The break ups

So, most people has been through break ups. And as for me, I am no exception. There are always the reason behind why the relationship didn’t work out. Some has unsolved problems, too much difficulties until one of them/us gave up. Some think that the damage is too much to get back to where it used to be. Or maybe both of them fall out of love.

I have to say, there is no “who is right and who is wrong” in relationships (I speak for my own). But rather one is making more effort than the other. And that what makes everybody feel frustrated when it didn’t work out. For me, i feels angry and sad at the same time. It’s like everything you worked and waited for just gone with the word “i’m sorry”.

I can’t blame him completely for what had happened (with the reason we broke up in the first place) because maybe i am too had done something wrong somewhere. So, I’ve forgiven him and myself and moved on. Things has been going smoothly, and i must say, i moved on quite fast considering it’s been only few months, and i’m happily being single. Maybe because i have not being single for a long time (probably the longest time ever..haha).

And then one day, i got a news that he is getting married..i was like “WHAT!” I just couldn’t believe it because it’s been only few months and he’s getting married? What is it? … i don’t understand. I’m so angry..i thought i’ve moved on…but why am i feeling so shocked and angry and frustrated and want to punch him in the face. Why? How could you moved on so fast and found a girl and get married only after few month? So many things running inside my head. I don’t understand..were you cheating on me before? How could you marry a person you just met? All these while i thought i was bad for having a crush (hey, i’m a girl who likes to see cute guys) with other guy..but how is that bad compare to you looking for other girl to replace my love? I thought to myself, maybe i was just thinking too much, maybe they really just met and it’s their fate. He was never mind to keep anyway. I cried..the whole night…thinking…until i fall asleep.

The next day when i woke up, I realized it wasn’t a dream. Somehow i manage to think clear and i told myself, I will be ok. Honestly, I didn’t feel anymore pain about the break up. Maybe i really had moved on…i don’t know. But, after all of this, I didn’t want to know anymore further..whether or not he just met the girl or he kept secrets from me, it doesn’t matter anymore. His life is never my concern anymore and so is mine. I will get on with my life and never stop believing and hoping because that’s the only thing that keeps you together (for me..haha). So, i guess if anyone of you been through bad relationships, forgive and move on. You will have a better and happier life. lol.

Leave a comment